0191 285 0063

Useful websites

Here are some websites you may find useful.

(St Oswald’s is not responsible for the content of external websites.)

Carers

 
Carers UK: www.carersuk.org
Carers Trust: www.carers.org 
Carers Centre Newcastle: www.newcastlecarers.org.uk
North Tyneside Carers Centre: www.nhs.uk/carersdirect
Carers Northumberland: www.carersnorthumberland.org.uk

Older People

 
Age UK: www.ageuk.org.uk  | Tel: 0800 009966
Independent Age: www.independentage.org | Tel: 0800 319 6789

Bereavement

 
Cruse Bereavement Care:  www.cruse.org.uk | Tel: 0870 167 1677
Compassionate Friends:  www.tcf.org.uk | Tel: 08451232304
Samaritans:  www.samaritans.org.uk | Tel: 08457 90 90 90

Counselling

 
Counselling Directory: www.counselling-directory.org.uk

Cancer

 
Macmillan Cancer Support: www.macmillan.org.uk | Tel: 0808 808 0000
Marie Curie Cancer Care: www.mariecurie.org.uk | Tel: 0800716146

Healthwatch Newcastle

 
Healthwatch Newcastle: www.healthwatchnewcastle.org.uk | Tel: 0808 178 9282

Motor Neurone Disease

 
Motor Neurone Disease Association: www.mndassociation.org | Tel: 08457 62 62 62

Multiple Sclerosis

 
MS Society:  www.mssociety.org.uk | Tel: 0808 800 8000

Parkinson's Disease

 
Parkinson's Disease Society:  www.parkinsons.org.uk | Tel: 0808 800 0303

Dementia

 
Alzheimer's Society:  www.alzheimers.org.uk | Tel: 0845 300 0336

Mental Health

 
Mind:  www.mind.org.uk | Tel: 0300 123 3393
   

Organising A Funeral

 
Natural Death Centre: www.naturaldeath.org.uk

Benefits & Money

 
Citizens Advice Bureau: www.adviceguide.org.uk 
Macmillan Benefits Line: Tel: 0808 801 0304
Disability Living Allowance helpline: Tel: 0345 712 3456
Age UK advice line: Tel: 0800 169 6565